OCHS Member Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

iguana problems

2 posters

Go down

iguana problems Empty iguana problems

Post  Jimbojack Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:03 pm

I have been working with these green iguana for four years now and he hasnt tamed down one bit. I was just wondering if anyone knew of a reptile refuge where I could take him and he could like in peace. My experience and busy schedule and lack of funds has made it next to impossible for me to keep him. If you guys and gals have any ideas shout them out. He has a good home im jsut afraid it wont be for much longer.
Jimbojack
Jimbojack

Back to top Go down

iguana problems Empty Re: iguana problems

Post  tandy Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:02 pm

I wish I could be of help, but that is such a tough situation. I will do some checking, but they are so hard to re-home anyway but especially not being comfortable with people. I will let you know if I find out anything. You should also check with Landee Harrison, another rescue coordinator for the society. Also, there used to be an iguana rescue around Bartlesville (I think) but I don't know anything about them or if they are still active.